The information presented on this site is used by county Assessors of Property to assess the value of real estate for property tax purposes. Data on this site exists for 85 of Tennessee's 95 counties. Links are provided at the bottom of this page for the counties not included here, which are Chester, Davidson, Hamilton, Hickman, Knox, Montgomery, Rutherford, Shelby, Sumner and Williamson.  
Redesigned and Improved Site

Coming Soon

    or make a selection from the following list:  

For GIS data sales, click here.

If you encounter problems while navigating this site, you may contact us at

The following links are provided for your convenience. The resulting pages are not maintained by the Tennessee Office of the Comptroller of the Treasury, and we make no guarantees as to their content or accuracy.

Chester County   Davidson County
Chester County Assessor of Property
  Metro Nashville/Davidson County Assessor of Property
Metro Nashville/Davidson County Planning Department / GIS
Hamilton County   Hickman County
Hamilton County Assessor of Property
  Hickman County Assessor of Property
Knox County   Montgomery County
Knox County Assessor of Property
Knox County GIS
  Montgomery County Assessor of Property
Rutherford County   Shelby County
Rutherford County Assessor of Property
  Shelby County Assessor of Property
Sumner County   Williamson County
Sumner County GIS website
  Williamson County Assessor of Property


Glossary of Terms How to Search Fact Sheet
Division of Property Assessments
Home Page
Comptroller of the Treasury
Home Page
State of Tennessee
Home Page